Blame the Innocent


How I talked when I was little

Left so much to be desired

My innocence half sheltered lost

Growing compromised

For within this world of beauty

I saw fly tongues lick their legs!

And then I saw the news

The people needless dead

Was treated to a happy meal

On cattle brains was fed

And then they talked of Santa

Confused my mental anguish

Taught me bad things not to feel

I ask much more now I am six

But answers they conceal

I ask of God

What is the proof ?

I ask of Buddha’s real truth

I ask why politicians makes no sense?

But explanations flow thick and dense

I question them no more

At school I crave for education

Why does TV

emit lies and radiation?

Cause so many

dull sedation?

But they have not the accreditation

To explain to me this complex nation

Demagogues to me they’re not

I ask them why I should abstain

from sex and pot

and drinking til my liver rots

When at Uni many students don’t

Please give me reason why I won’t

And so I question on in vein

And it but stupefies their brains

Left me going on insane

The credit I own

to my name

The teacher shouts at me in classroom

I only wanted

To use the bathroom

(Though there are no baths in there?)

She shouts again

and I am busting

So now I just reply by cussing

She would not say why it’s wrong to cuss

Just screamed some more and smacked my arse

Felt sorry the next day

Her guilt was not enough

I wrote a letter

of complaint

Got her fired

I changed her life

This impact now leaves me uneasy

as I have grown to understand

how the rich divide and conquer

Until confused they fall like me

One response to this post.

  1. Reblogged this on yasniger and commented:
    Hugely nice piece

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

