Compassionate Murder

Creep up dark and silent

Push the gun close to my head

Tranquil, serene ambient

Click the trigger and I’m dead

 

I didn’t feel a thing

Don’t miss my future lost

But to others sadness bring

So for them you’ll live the cost

 

As to die like that aint hard

It’s just worse to live with less

So my thanks for catching me off guard

Saved anticipation of my terminal bloody mess

 

Now my remorse to you

You killed without good reason

Less innocent than the food you chew

Do you see now you’re out of season?

 

Or did you feel you’d gain

from killing me

without my provocation?

If so, please grow non violently

from the errors of your education

For your soul is shaped by those you touch

Is this not your realisation?

 

Leave a Reply

