Rudeness Amplification

You smacked some knowledge in me

As I did not say please

Though I meant not to be rude

Or unleash an attitude

That your morality would condemn

As you take offence to what’s not said

 

Yet if I weren’t just but a child

I’d realise neither of us knew better

But being a kid that can’t see through your sh*t

Your example merely informs and embitters

 

So please find regret

In your foul etiquette

Or neither of us may grow bigger

 

3 responses to this post.

  1. This poem makes me think of the 60’s and all the liberationist revolutions taking place around the world!

    Like

    Reply

  2. wow!!! Powerful write you have here….Excellent poetry my friend. 🙂

    Like

    Reply

  3. hey..that boy in the photo..i’ve seen it on Discovery, it shocked me to see how much he’s smokin’..he’s so young..anyway the poetry is so inspiring.The lyrics so true..Congrats!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

