We are So Fragile

20130605-114620.jpg
I am so fragile that
I have others control you
Would rather steal your power
than embrace your charms
So broken, I desire
to control your spirit
above my need for love

I am so
intrinsically weak
that I cower
behind
giant multinationals

So brittle in faith
I ride
blind and roughshod
over the masses

So unstable
I must demand
celebration of my name
(and all it stands for)

So distortedly complex
I will gather you
like fresh farmed flowers

Will harvest you with
not so much as a twitch
of compassion, awareness or guilt

So dead and void inside
I sold off all
but those closest to me

Man, woman or child
you are now drowning
in your understanding of me
your need to regain control

So lost in attempted
comprehension of yourselves
You become all that made me

yOu aRe sO vEry fRagile

yOu are my servant and my gOd

One response to this post.

Leave a Reply

