The Bare Necessities

  

They stole the bare necessities
The simple bare necessities
Exploiting all your worries and your strife
I mean the bare necessities
Old Mother Nature’s recipes
They stole the bare necessities of life

Wherever I wander, wherever I roam
I couldn’t be charged more for my small home
The bankers buzz’ like flies you see
To take my money off of me
When you look into the restaurants
And take a glance as the fat pigs in pants
Then maybe slap a few
(Bush, Blair, Obama, Cameron
is this some kind of dictatorial zoo?)

The bare necessities of life they stole from you
They stole from you!

They stole the bare necessities
Those greedy corporate entities
Exploiting all your worries and your strife
Employing media trickery
That’s why a bear can’t rest at ease
They stole your bare necessities of life
Now when you pick a Plasma
Or a flat screen tv
And you pay on finance
You get charged a fee
So buy the shit you don’t need on a card
When you pay like this
Best be working hard
But you don’t need to use that card
When you’re happy with what’s in your own backyard

Have I given you a clue ?
(You mean personal dissatisfaction
manifested through sly advertising
Is effecting what we feel and do?)

Yep!

The bare necessities of life they steal from you
They’ll steal from you

They stole the bare necessities
Those greedy fucking wannabies
Stripping peace of mind from out your life
I mean the bare necessities
Like water, safe food everything
They stole the bare necessities of life

Wherever I wander, wherever I roam
I see dictators from my small home
Coz politics is corrupt you see
They simply programme you and me
When you look into the fine detail
They’re murderers who should rot in hell
(That said what if Gadaffi heart was true
And he was fucked over with by an al quaeda coup
Supported by the American military
And probably Jesus too
Yeah, that would suck)

The bare necessities of life they stole from you
They stole from you!

They stole from you!

They stole the bare necessities
Fucking wake up to this tragedy
The removal of sound choices from your lives

I mean the bare necessities
Like fairness and equality
They stole the bare necessities of life

Now when you pick a leader
Or illuminati
And you get brain washed
It aint done for free
So buy the shit that leads to war
Gotta work like this
To exploit the poor
But you don’t need to fuck the poor
When you embrace the truth and want some more
Have I given you a clue ?

Yes it was them that educated me and you
Enslaved us with their debt
washed our brains
then prescribed Prozac and Ritalin too

The bare necessities of life they steal from you
They’ll steal from you

2 responses to this post.

  1. Always fun. Made it as a song, but, the vocals need tightening. Thanks for reading, yes I did enjoy writing it 🌾

    Like

    Reply

  2. Excellent! I, too, have fun with changing lyrics 🙂 (Assuming you had fun writing this)

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

