Beautiful Lies

  

14 responses to this post.

  1. *your *! “Hides underneath the bed for they will call him a Grammar Nazi”

    Like

    Reply

  2. Life seems less bitter if your wine is better 😉

    Like

    Reply

  3. LOL 😀

    Like

    Reply

  4. Reblogged this on bmdthoropicks.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  5. BONUS POINTS for using the past participle of “to drink.” So happy to see that haha #grammarnerd

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply

    • I think it might be fair to say that I continue to drink enough to believe it might, but it also true that I have drunk enough – full stop..
      p,S congratulations on making a whole new word out of gRammarnErd 😏

      In all seriousness though, I do struggle with punctuation and layout in poetry, so if you ever care to point out a better way to do it, then please do..

      Liked by 2 people

      Reply

      • Oh, well I’m no expert! And especially when it comes to poetry, I usually leave “errors” alone. But if you’d like, I will going forward…wow, it’s like my dream come true lol. I love grammar.

        Liked by 1 person

        Reply

        • In return, if you have any wine that needs drinking I may also be able to help as I am now out..
          On slightly less serious issues, would it have been better / well, more correct to say:
          But I still drink enough?
          Just curious, as obviously being a big fan of the queen, I would like to get her language right.

          Liked by 1 person

          Reply

          • Exactly. If you’re really technical about it the second half of your picture should read as follows:
            “So far my drinking of wine has not yet paid off, but I still drink enough to believe that it might.”
            There are some things that are subjective…you can choose, for example, to put “; but” instead of “, but” in my example, or you could introduce the second clause (but I still drink enough to believe that it might) with a dash. This last example would be the most humorous of the three, at least in my opinion. Definitely no comma after the coordinating conjunction (but); it should appear before “but.”
            Also subjective is the use of “that” as a complementizer pronoun before “but.”
            AND all of this, of course, is subjective because it depends on the medium with which you’re working…the internet generally demands a more colloquial speech. You opened Pandora’s box asking me about grammar! I hope I don’t sound snooty :/

            Like

            Reply

Leave a Reply

